The Extraordinary Think And Do (TANDO) Tank
Rajendra K. Srivastava (1983)
business models & financial performance
customer management
market-driving strategies
strategic brand management

Raj is dean and Novartis Professor of Marketing Strategy & Innovation at the Indian School of Business in Gachibowli, Hyderibad. He recently served as provost and deputy president at Singapore Management University (SMU). Prior to joining SMU he was the Roberto C. Goizueta Chair in Marketing and Digital Commerce, Goizueta Business School, Emory University, where he also served as senior associate dean for academic programs. Before joining Emory, Raj held the George Kozmetsky Chair and served as senior associate dean for academic affairs, research and collaborative programs (including Executive Education) at The University of Texas at Austin. He has also served as visiting professor at London Business School, Indian School of Business (Hyderabad) and Helsinki School of Economics (Aalto University). Raj established the Emory Marketing Institute at the Goizueta Business School, Emory University. His research priorities include issues related to brand and marketing performance management. He also established the Center for Customer Insight (CCI) at The University of Texas at Austin with support from Andersen Consulting (Accenture) and the 3M Foundation. As the Charles LeMaistre Fellow at IC² Institute he worked closely with the Austin Technology Incubator and served on the boards of technology‐based start‐ups for over 15 years. He has published research in Journal of Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research, Management Science, Marketing Science, International Journal for Research in Marketing, Journal of Banking and Finance, Journal of Business, Journal of Management, and Long Range Planning, among others. He is one of the most cited scholars in marketing strategy. He has served on editorial boards of Journal of Marketing Research, Journal of Academy of Marketing Science, Journal of Business and Industrial Marketing, and High Technology Marketing Review.

All Fellows
Mohan Nair
Steven T. Walsh
Nathan “Nth” Bar-Fields
Sahil Gupta
T.W. Kang
David Wimberly
Russell Kalmacoff
Ruzanna Tarverdyan
Finn Kydland
Manuel Heitor
Paul M. Joyal
Keenan D. Grenell
John Sibley Butler (1989)
Art Markman (2005)
John N. Doggett (1989)
Ning Zhang
Deog-Seong Oh
Sten Thore (1983) *Fellow Emeritus
Tim Raines
Nikhil Agarwal
Contact TANDO for recommending and booking keynote speakers, interview guests, or panelists for your event.
© 2024 TANDO. All rights reserved. TANDO is a non-profit corporation.