The Extraordinary Think And Do (TANDO) Tank
Larraine Segil (1991)
board governance
global management

Larraine Segil is a seasoned entrepreneurial executive, experienced public and private corporate board director, with general management experience. She is Founder, Chair and CEO of the nonprofit EWA Foundation coaching & mentoring high potential women to C-level in over 30 different industries.


  • Board of Directors CalPrivate Bank, San Diego, CA (OTCQX: PBAM), Chair Compensation/Nom/Gov Committees
  • Frontier Communications, (NASDAQ: FTR) 2005-2017 Audit, Nom/Gov, Comp & Retirement Cttees
  • NACD Pacific Southwest (Chair of Nom/Gov), Roundtables of Compensation Ctte Chairs, & Nom/Gov Chairs
  • Kandela Inc. (Chairman) until April 2019 when company was sold
  • Vanir Construction Management. (Audit and Nom) until April 2018
  • International Advisory Board APCO Worldwide 2009 until present
  • Graziadio School of Business, Pepperdine 2019 until present
  • Board Emerita UCLA Anderson School of Business
  • Former Board of Trustees Southwestern School of Law 2008-2019
  • Former Vice Chair, Board of Directors, Alliance Strategies, Global privately held company
  • Chair and CEO The Exceptional Women Alliance Foundation ( non profit enabling high level women to rise)

Management Positions
Former CEO of Entrepreneurial Companies in

  • Advanced Materials/Aerospace (turned around and sold)
  • Health Care (founded, raised Venture Capital, grew and sold)
  • Professional Services (founded, grew, merged with compatible company, then sold)

Teaching Positions:

  • Former Presenter of Executive Education at Caltech on Strategic Alliances for 24 years
  • Adjunct Professor:
  • Straus Center for Dispute Resolution – Pepperdine Law School
  • Strategic Alliances – Southwestern School of Law

Author: Six Published Books – 4 on Alliances, 2 on Leadership; 1 Fiction/Novel ( From Random House, John Wiley and Sons, AMACOM (

Related Publications
All Fellows
Sharif Uddin Ahmed Rana
Mohan Nair
Steven T. Walsh
Nathan “Nth” Bar-Fields
Sahil Gupta
T.W. Kang
David Wimberly
Russell Kalmacoff
Ruzanna Tarverdyan
Finn Kydland
Manuel Heitor
Paul M. Joyal
Keenan D. Grenell
John Sibley Butler (1989)
Art Markman (2005)
John N. Doggett (1989)
Ning Zhang
Deog-Seong Oh
Sten Thore (1983) *Fellow Emeritus
Tim Raines
Contact TANDO for recommending and booking keynote speakers, interview guests, or panelists for your event.
© 2024 TANDO. All rights reserved. TANDO is a non-profit corporation.