The Extraordinary Think And Do (TANDO) Tank
Honghui Deng (2012)
decision science
diversity in theory
management info systems for innovative organizations & entrepreneurship
methodology & applications of management science

Dr. Honghui Deng is a tenured professor of MET at University of Nevada, Las Vegas. He is also an adjunct professor of the School of Economics and Business Administration, the Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen), and also is a visiting professor of Guanghua School of Management, Peking University. Dr. Deng is a pioneer in the field of real-time operations control and recovery, generalized and expanded Data Envelopment Analysis (DEA), and was personally mentored by W. W. Cooper. His research articles appear in many professional journals and several books. Professor Deng is a member of the Program & Organizing Committee for the Workshop of e-Business (WeB), Academy of Innovation and Entrepreneurship (AIE) and China Summer Workshop on Information Management (CSWIM). Dr. Deng was the co-chair of the First Decision Science Institute World Congress in Beijing 2016. He was the project official of the Ministry of Education of China and a visiting scholar in the Marketing Department of McCombs School of Business, The University of Texas at Austin. In addition, he is currently working as visiting/adjunct professor in several universities in China for co-supervising PhD students and teaching EMBA/MBA, such as Guanghua School of Management, Peking University. Professor Deng is the board director for strategy of the 500.Com Ltd., a VC/PE funded hi-tech incorporate listed in NYSE as “WBAI”, he is also a board director of Borqs Technologies Inc. listed in NASDQ as “BRQS”. Dr. Deng is currently a fellow of Direct Selling Education Foundation, and he was nominated and listed by Who’s Who of America in 2017.  He received his PhD from the Red McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin.

All Fellows
Kaisa Still
Liz Brailsford
Shunsuke Managi
Manhar Singh
Sharif Uddin Ahmed Rana
Mohan Nair
Steven T. Walsh
Nathan “Nth” Bar-Fields
Sahil Gupta
T.W. Kang
David Wimberly
Russell Kalmacoff
Ruzanna Tarverdyan
Finn Kydland
Manuel Heitor
Paul M. Joyal
Keenan D. Grenell
John Sibley Butler (1989)
Art Markman (2005)
John N. Doggett (1989)
Contact TANDO for recommending and booking keynote speakers, interview guests, or panelists for your event.
© 2024 TANDO. All rights reserved. TANDO is a non-profit corporation.